Can I close or delete a Peer-to-Peer Fundraising page?

Delete a Peer-to-Peer Fundraising page

You are able to delete a Peer-to-Peer Fundraising page, but only if no donation has been made through the page.

IMPORTANT: A deleted Peer-to-Peer Fundraising page is scrubbed from the internet and cannot be reinstated: the page disappears, the link is no longer valid and it is impossible to receive donations through it (since it no longer exists). 

To delete your fundraising page before the first donation, contact the nonprofit you are fundraising for. If it helps, share this Resource Hub article with the nonprofit for step-by-step instructions on how they can delete your fundraising page.

Close a Peer-to-Peer Fundraising page

A Peer-to-Peer Fundraising page can also be closed. It remains live and visible on the internet, but new donations are no longer possible through it. 

The page can only be closed when the nonprofit you are supporting closes the whole campaign associated with your fundraising page. When the campaign ends, your fundraising page is automatically closed to new donations too.

More articles in this topic